Rugby Union SA and The University of Adelaide are excited to announce they will be running a four round Women’s Sevens Series in March/April.

The series is an opportunity for club to promote their women’s teams, recruit and development women’s players prior to the 2018 XV’s season. It will also be used as part of the selection process for the 2018 Adelaide Roma’s Squad, which is part of the 2018 Aon University Sevens in August to October.

The SA Women’s Sevens Series is expected to include teams from participating SA Rugby Clubs as well as teams from Universities and other sports clubs.

The Adelaide Roma’s Management have received registrations of interest from many women new to rugby, and along with members of the 2017 Roma’s squad those new players will be distributed amongst participating team for the duration of the Series.

Round 1: 17th March – Brighton RUFC
Round 2: 24th March – Woodville RUFC
Round 3: 7th April – Old Collegians RUFC
Round 4: 21st April – Adelaide Uni RUFC

TO REGISTER A TEAM, USE THIS LINK: https://form.jotform.co/73387677201866

Players who wish to be considered for the 2018 Roma’s Squad should also register individually at the following link: https://form.jotform.co/73171664417862

For more information, contact Roma’s Head Coach James O’Keefe james.okeefe@adelaide.edu.au